Duster 2 - New Dacia Members Welcome Forum - Dacia Forum

Jump to content



News Feed


View All Updates


Photo

Duster 2

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

Hi all

My name is Derek kelly & I live in Barnsley South Yorks.

I have recently purchased a 68 plate Duster 1.5 dci comfort, I am really pleased with it however there is one thing intriguing me as you look at it from the back there appears to be a box below the bumper on the driver’s side, I have looked at many dusters & not seen this on any of them, any ideas.

thanks.



#2
Royale431

Royale431

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 1365 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh
  • Vehicle Driven:2008 Kia Cee'd SW / Perforated 1998 Honda Civic 1.5i. When the latter finally gives up the ghost, a Sandero / Stepway is probably on-the-cards.
A photo might be useful, if you can post one

PARENTAL ADVISORY: Balanced Content


#3
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

Just getting used to finding my way round the site, hopefully picture will upload

Attached Thumbnails

  • B70825A8-63E0-44A3-9ADA-5C1B67D60557.jpeg


#4
East coast cruiser

East coast cruiser

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • 158 posts
  • LocationGreat Driffield, East Yorkshire, England
  • Vehicle Driven:2020 Duster II Prestige 1.3 Tce -150 PS Asbo Orange!
Is it your Adblu tank? Mine is a petrol so doesn't have it?

Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk

#5
dgc

dgc

    Advanced Member

  • Premium Member
  • 1213 posts
  • LocationLea Valley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster '13 1.5dci 4x2 Stepway '14 1.5dci both Laurettes
Garage View Garage

Then it may be the adblue tank cover that on is looking at.



#6
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

Ah, could be, never had a car that needed adblue, thanks for the replies.



#7
dgc

dgc

    Advanced Member

  • Premium Member
  • 1213 posts
  • LocationLea Valley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster '13 1.5dci 4x2 Stepway '14 1.5dci both Laurettes
Garage View Garage

When you open the flap has you car got the normal filler cap for diesel and a second cap for adblue?



#8
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

Yes, I knew about the adblue filler but didn’t realise that was the tank (only been driving 40 years) how often should the adblue tank be topped up or should I leave it until the computer tells me?



#9
dgc

dgc

    Advanced Member

  • Premium Member
  • 1213 posts
  • LocationLea Valley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster '13 1.5dci 4x2 Stepway '14 1.5dci both Laurettes
Garage View Garage

Have a look here https://www.daciafor...of-consumption/



#10
Roger

Roger

    Advanced Member

  • Premium Member
  • 3877 posts
  • LocationDudley, West Midlands. UK
  • Vehicle Driven:2013 (63) Sandero Stepway Laureate dCi 90 in Azurite Blue. Supplied with a full size 5 spoke spare wheel & tyre with a 80 km/h sticker ! Now driving with a permanently lit dashboard !
  • My Fuel Logs
    Average MPG: 50.371

Yes, I knew about the adblue filler but didn’t realise that was the tank (only been driving 40 years) how often should the adblue tank be topped up or should I leave it until the computer tells me?

My current car doesn't use AdBlue, but I feel that I would top it up every time I topped up the windscreen washer bottle, on my next car ! That's just me though !! wink.png


  • Like x 1

My Stepway ? I'm lovin' it !! :D  :D 


#11
Royale431

Royale431

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 1365 posts
  • LocationEdinburgh
  • Vehicle Driven:2008 Kia Cee'd SW / Perforated 1998 Honda Civic 1.5i. When the latter finally gives up the ghost, a Sandero / Stepway is probably on-the-cards.
As far as I know it's something that is dealt with as part of normal servicing - you shouldn't need to do anything with it.

PARENTAL ADVISORY: Balanced Content


#12
Notpiks

Notpiks

    Member

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • LocationN. Yorkshire
  • Vehicle Driven:Dacia Duster Prestige 150 2019

I now have a Duster 2020 Prestige 150 petrol.- Brilliant!

Any one know how to cancel "Service Spanner"?

Thanks in anticipation.


Notpiks

N Yorkshire


#13
East coast cruiser

East coast cruiser

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • 158 posts
  • LocationGreat Driffield, East Yorkshire, England
  • Vehicle Driven:2020 Duster II Prestige 1.3 Tce -150 PS Asbo Orange!

I now have a Duster 2020 Prestige 150 petrol.- Brilliant!
Any one know how to cancel "Service Spanner"?
Thanks in anticipation.

Great choice, same as I! You obvs have impeccable taste!

Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk

#14
Roger

Roger

    Advanced Member

  • Premium Member
  • 3877 posts
  • LocationDudley, West Midlands. UK
  • Vehicle Driven:2013 (63) Sandero Stepway Laureate dCi 90 in Azurite Blue. Supplied with a full size 5 spoke spare wheel & tyre with a 80 km/h sticker ! Now driving with a permanently lit dashboard !
  • My Fuel Logs
    Average MPG: 50.371

I now have a Duster 2020 Prestige 150 petrol.- Brilliant!

Any one know how to cancel "Service Spanner"?

Thanks in anticipation.

To cancel the "Spanner" you need to get it serviced by a dealer ! sad.png


My Stepway ? I'm lovin' it !! :D  :D 


#15
East coast cruiser

East coast cruiser

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • 158 posts
  • LocationGreat Driffield, East Yorkshire, England
  • Vehicle Driven:2020 Duster II Prestige 1.3 Tce -150 PS Asbo Orange!

To cancel the "Spanner" you need to get it serviced by a dealer ! sad.png

Why would you not when they are relatively cheap and you have a warranty!?


Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk

#16
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

Posted in error, just ignore.



#17
Ned1957

Ned1957

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBarnsley
  • Vehicle Driven:Duster 2

If the service light is on is there a message saying “check vehicle”? I had this after a week of ownership, turns out I had no brake lights as a fuse had blown, sorted under warranty.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users