• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

BT32

BT32

Advanced Member

• 44 posts
  • LocationGlasgow
  • Vehicle Driven:Sandero Stepway
So I was involved in a fairly minor head on bump in my 69plate Duster. Everyone was fine but I've just found out the repairs needed to my Duster, and whilst it looked very minor, the repairs seem to be (I'm no expert so maybe they're not) extensive, in fact £4k worth Inc New radiator,Aircon unit, crossmember , bumper, fog lamps etc etc. My question is , can repaired cars like this be reliable again and function normally ? I kind of wish it had been written off if it's going to give me problems in the future? I'm gutted as the car had never given me any problems and I'd only done 10k miles in it. I'm not sure if I should even try and sell it when I get it back? Is there anything I should be looking out for in terms of the repairs not being good? It's being done by the local Dacia dealer using I presume Dacia parts?

Sent from my IN2023 using Tapatalk

Daedalus

Daedalus

Advanced Member

• 1381 posts
  • LocationSheffield
  • Vehicle Driven:2013 Sandero Ambiance 1.2

Seems reasonable most will be labour and painting. Remember things are designed to crumple to absorb energy.

BT32

BT32

Advanced Member

• 44 posts
  • LocationGlasgow

Seems reasonable most will be labour and painting. Remember things are designed to crumple to absorb energy.

Yeah, it probably is reasonable. Worried now how long they'll have it for, they told me 1 week but I'm highly doubtful of that! Stuck without a car now.

East coast cruiser

East coast cruiser

Advanced Member

• 136 posts
  • LocationGreat Driffield, East Yorkshire, England
  • Vehicle Driven:2020 Duster II Prestige 1.3 Tce -150 PS Asbo Orange!
Hi BT

Before Dusty, I had a nice Honda Civic Types S from new, and I had a little bump running into the rear of someone at a crossing, 20 mph ish.