UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When driving on the motorway doing a steady 60/70 Mph, if I come to a hill and press the accelerator slightly to keep the car at a constant speed it pulls back on me before it goes faster, it's like a blank spot and It gets worse as the car gets hotter. I have had the duster into the garage but they say they can't find anything, but they've only put there machine on it. I'm a high millage driver and done about 9000 miles over the past 6 months mostly motorway. It doesn't seem to happen on cruise control, just when in manual mode or when I'm trying to go faster in cruise control i.e. when I'm using the accelerator pedal.

Also in the morning I have to let my duster heat up for five minutes before driving, if I don't, it starts ok, I can reverse out my drive ok and then drive 20 mtrs to the junction at the end of the street, which is a busy junction, I stop, someone lets me out, I pull out and the car just dies on me and I'm revving it and clutching it at the same time to get it to move.

It's so dangerous as I've pulled out many a time thinking I've got plenty of time before the oncoming cars gets to me, and then it just dies and the oncoming car nearly hits/crashes into me, and then I get the good old blowing of the horn frantically to show there distress.

However, if it's hot it's usually ok, but it's coming into the winter where the colder in the morning the worse it is..

·
Registered
465 Posts
Mines a diesel, and l get the odd blank spot when on the motorway going up hills, but not all the time, just a pain. Have not asked my dealer to look at because all they will say as normal "cant find anything". Mines 13 months old and has done 14000.

·
Premium Member
1,199 Posts