UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone advise which Tow bar to use on a 21 plate duster?
I'd like a detachable one but the ones I've seen seem to require cutting a piece out of the bumper, is this avoidable? I really don't want to cut a chunk out of a new bumper.
Any advice/links would be appreciated (y)

And is it worth considering 13 pin electrics if I don't intend using a caravan (I'm new to towing so not sure if this is a silly question).

·
Registered
222 Posts
On my 2013 4x4 Duster I had a detachable towbar and this had a small cut out at the bottom of the bumper. As regards 13 pin or 7 pin that will be your choice, trailers only need 7. I was towing a small caravan so I needed 13, if it isn't much more expense then if you get 13 you can always consider a caravan in the future. In my experience the detachable towbar was so close to the bumper I just left it on as it could be a bit of a pain putting it on and off. Wind on 8 years and I am just waiting for delivery of another 4x4 Duster, this time I will be having a fixed towbar and 13 pins.

·
Registered
10 Posts