UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Intro first - I'm a newbie on here, having bought a 2014 Duster on a 63 plate last Sunday. Thanks for having me along!
I don't have the car yet - it's being delivered on Friday. When I went to see it I noticed that there was no spare wheel, just an inflation pack. Never been without a spare wheel in a car before and can see problems in the event of a damaged tyre - I guess you'd just have to wait for the RAC to arrive . . . ?
I couldn't see if the spare wheel well was deep enough to take a full-size spare, or just a get-you-home spare so would be grateful if someone could please advise me on that.
Since the Duster has more ground clearance than I'm used to, I doubt that any 'normal' jack would reach the bodywork to change a wheel, so what do you all do about that?
Finally, is there a workshop manual available for the Duster - if not is there an alternative? Thinking of a Renault manual perhaps - but which model (s) is the Duster based on?
TIA for any advice :D

·
Premium Member
1,427 Posts
I assume yours is a 4x4 as the 4x2 has the spare under the rear floor, if you have not, use the search facility at the top to find the info as it has come up a number of times, yes the scissor jack is a "standard" unit but it has an extended top to it.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I assume yours is a 4x4 as the 4x2 has the spare under the rear floor, if you have not, use the search facility at the top to find the info as it has come up a number of times, yes the scissor jack is a "standard" unit but it has an extended top to it.
Thanks for the reply - much appreciated!
Yes, it's a 4WD - I didn't know the subject had been discussed previously but will check it out with 'Search.'
Re the jack, I have a spare 2-ton trolley jack which I could probably make a permanent extension for to keep in the cavernous boot; I'm not crazy about scissor jacks.
Thanks again.

·