UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I've just ordered a stepway laureate and wondered what the sound quality was of the sound system and speakers? Is there plenty bass? Clear sound? Is there 4 speakers with no sub?
Thanks for any input

·
Premium Member
4,020 Posts
Hi,

I've just ordered a stepway laureate and wondered what the sound quality was of the sound system and speakers? Is there plenty bass? Clear sound? Is there 4 speakers with no sub?
Thanks for any input
Welcome to the forum, Neo_4789 !!

The sound system is by Arkamys of France (Google them), with 4 x 20 Watt Speakers. I think the sound system is OK there again as I was a telecommunications engineer, so anything sounds OK !!

Used to listening to 300Hz to 3.3 khz range audio signals only!!

Have got mine set to +2 base & +2 treble.

I beleive some owners have changed the speakers to dual cone, I haven't & don't intend to !! ;)

·
Premium Member
697 Posts
If you like to listen loud, anything above volume level 22 ish with some bass sounds a bit cruddy, but listened to at normal levels is good. I think I'll get better speakers, but in no rush.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome and the replies!

I wouldn't say I was an audio expert but do like to listen to my music in some half decent speakers. I'll see how they go but sure they'll be fine at least for the time being.

Does anybody have any experience in changing the speakers? Is it relatively straight forward?

·
Premium Member
697 Posts
I believe it's straight forward as many Sandero Access owners have fitted them. Might be worth asking them

·
Premium Member
4,020 Posts
Thanks for the welcome and the replies!

I wouldn't say I was an audio expert but do like to listen to my music in some half decent speakers. I'll see how they go but sure they'll be fine at least for the time being.