UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

Could anyone please post up a link from where you bought your under bonnet rubber seal (and how much I would need?), sill protectors (plastic or metal), boot liner and which grease you have used for the exposed bonnet hinges, door hinges etc!

Thank you all for your help!!

Clarkie

·
Premium Member
4,022 Posts
Hi all!

Could anyone please post up a link from where you bought your under bonnet rubber seal (and how much I would need?), sill protectors (plastic or metal), boot liner and which grease you have used for the exposed bonnet hinges, door hinges etc!

Clarkie
Hi Clarkie !

I'm not very good at 'computering' but you can get your sill plates via this :-410079 Dacia Sandero Mk2 Mk 2 (Sandero) 4 Door Sills Plates - Mirror Finish on eBay. !

You need 2 or 3 metres of bonnet rubber seal, depending if you just want the front or all down the sides. Medium2 Car Door Rubber EDGE TRIM SEAL - Van Boat Truck Caravan - Bonnet Boot on eBay !

I use Halfords spray grease for hinges !

The boot tray:- Dacia Sandero (2012+) Boot Mat / Liner / Tray / Fully Tailored again on eBay !

All parts are available on eBay you don't have to buy these particular ones just browse !

Hope that I have been of some help !

Roger ;)

·
Registered
2,808 Posts
Hi all!

Clarkie
You will need just over 2m, but if you order from the seller I got mine just order 2m as they always send a little extra.. you will find full details here..
http://www.daciaforum.co.uk/forum/topic/7481-stepway-my-modifications/page-2#entry119553

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Good morning Roger and Nessi!

Thank you so much for your help. I just wanted to buy the bits from somewhere that people have already bought from!

Thanks again!

Clarkie

·
Premium Member
4,022 Posts
Good morning Roger and Nessi!