UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all

can some one help me please with some advise please

I have just bought a duster laureate dci 4x2 two wheel drive , I have a caravan weighing 1100kgs will I be able to tow this ? even that its not a 4x4 thanks very much for any help , I'm new to towing caravans and the duster so any advise would be great , thanks again

·
Registered
1,396 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi i think the 2x4 duster laurate is only 1200 towing max weight , can any one tell me if this will be ok to tow my caravan , really need to know before I commit to buying it tomorrow , has any one towed with the 2x4 if so was it ok , thanks so much

·
Premium Member
303 Posts
Phase one duster limit was 1200, current brochure states 4 X2 at 1500 kgs, one of the reasons I considered changing.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks so much for that , will be signing up tomorrow for my new to me 2013 duster , then get towbar fitted then finaly get away with the caravan , sure im doing the right thing , thanks very much for your help , sure I will enjoy the duster for the price , loved the test drive , thanks again

·
Premium Member
303 Posts
Just to clarify, a 2013 Duster will have a trailer limit of 1200 kgs

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
hi chris

its a swift classic duette 2000 , two berth thanks so much beginning to panic a bit now

thanks for any help

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
ent email , ie the duster is a laureate dci 4x2 not access 1.6 if that makes any difference sorry , but thanks so much

·
Super Moderator
2,832 Posts
This is for the Laureate

a1.jpg

a2.jpg

I had this problem when trying to find a caravan I could tow. The nose weight limit is quite low on the Duster.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
303 Posts