UK Dacia Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hello all :)

We bought a Dacia Logan Laureate recently, and we're are very happy with the running of the car. Comfy, quiet, great MPG...and looks nice too!

However, I took it in to the dealership yesterday with 3 small issues - and I'm left feeling uneasy about how things were handled.

Having never bought a new car before, I have no experience of dealerships and the after sales service. I would like to hear people's opinions on if I am justified in being unhappy about things.

Issue 1 - the fuel gauge often 'sticks' on a low level and doesn't adjust when we put some fuel in.

Issue 2 - there is a set of small, circular scratches on the bonnet, caused by me washing/rubbing off some bird poo.

Issue 3 - the wheel trims keep falling off on potholes and having to be replaced. I have bought 2 new ones after 4 weeks of ownership, and tiewrapped the new ones on. But three weeks after fitting the new ones, a crack has appeared in one and a 5cm radius chunk of wheeltrim is now missing from it.

I booked the car in for yesterday, and the dealership spent about 3 hours on these issues

Dealers response...

Issue 1 - this is a quirk of me filling less than 10L per fueling, and whilst it is a bit silly, there's nothing that can be done about it other than for them reset the fuel gauge at the dealership everytime it goes out of sync.

Issue 2 - they said the scratch was on the top layer of laquer and would polish out in 2 mins. Indeed it did, a wonderful job of scratch removal. Except there is now, nearby to the previously scratched area, a chip that shows the grey primer. This chip was definitely not there when I took the car to them.

The polishing guy denies causing the chip but says he will order some Dacia paint and put a pinprick of paint into the chip - but says it won't look as good as an unchipped bonnet.